GalterGuides: Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences: Databases

Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences Databases

PsychiatryOnline
Psychiatry Online, a resource from the American Psychiatric Publishing, Inc., provides access to a variety of resources (assessments, guidelines, journals, etc.) in the field of psychiatry.

PsycBOOKS

PsycBOOKS contains approximately 55,000 chapters in PDF from over 3,500 books, nearly 2,600 classic books of landmark historical impact in psychology, and more than 1,500 authored entries from the APA/Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology.
PsycEXTRA

PsycEXTRA, produced by the American Psychological Association (APA), is a bibliographic and full-text companion to the scholarly PsycINFO database. The document types included in PsycEXTRA consist of technical, annual and government reports, conference papers, newsletters, magazines, newspapers, consumer brochures and more.
PsycINFO

Produced by the American Psychological Association, this database is a comprehensive index to the professional and academic literature in psychology, counseling and related disciplines. Covers 1860-present.

CINAHL Plus with Full Text

CINAHL is the authoritative resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers It provides indexing for over 1,200 nursing journals and publications dating back to 1982.
Clinical Pharmacology
Drug information resource that includes the NMH hospital formulary.
Cochrane Library
The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Includes Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), and Cochrane Clinical Answers.
PubMed
PubMed MEDLINE was developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI). It was developed in conjunction with publishers of biomedical literature as a search tool for accessing literature citations and linking to full-text journals at web sites of participating publishers.
Scopus
Scopus is the world's largest abstract and citation database, including peer-reviewed titles from international publishers, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, quality web sources.
Web of Science

Multidisciplinary coverage of over 10,000 journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as published proceedings for over 12,000 conferences per year, and over 50,000 scholarly books. Allows searching for articles in the database that have cited a particular work, as well as perform other analytics.