GalterGuides: How to Find Resources: Find an E-Book

E-Book Collections

Popular E-Book Collections:

AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
More than 95 ebooks, including the latest editions of Harrison’s Principles of Internal Medicine and CURRENT Medical Diagnosis & Treatment.
Books@Ovid This link opens in a new window
The Books@Ovid database includes full text, references, updates, and graphics from some of the most respected sources in medicine, nursing, and pharmacology. Books@Ovid offers the complete text of these sources in a highly interlinked and easily navigated graphical interface, giving quick access to crucial diagnostic, research, and reference information.
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
1000+ textbooks, 500+ journals, practice guidelines, drug info, and 5,000+ patient handouts in English and Spanish. Also includes First Consult, ProceduresConsult, over 13,000 videos and millions of images. You can filter your search results by clinically meaningful subcategories (content type, specialty, disease, and more). Register for a free personal account to access all site features (like downloading e-Book PDFs): Sign up for an account.
LWW Health Library: Clerkship/Clinical Rotations Collection This link opens in a new window
Collection of eBooks covering the core clerkship rotations of Internal Medicine, OB/GYN, Pediatrics, Surgery, Family Medicine, and Psychiatry.
LWW Health Library: Medical Education Collection This link opens in a new window
Collection of ebooks, with a particular strength in the basic sciences.
R2 Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Collection of health sciences eBooks.
Stat!Ref This link opens in a new window
Provides access to full-text electronic information in latest editions of medical, chemical and pharmacological texts, dictionaries and indexes. Subjects range from emergency-critical care, nursing, oncology, pediatrics, point of care, primary care, psychiatry, pharmacology and cardiology.

Other E-Book Collections:

NCBI Bookshelf This link opens in a new window
Free online access to books and documents in life science and healthcare.
O'Reilly Books Online This link opens in a new window
O'Reilly Books Online (formerly Safari Books) brings you expertise from some of the worlds foremost innovators in technology and business, including unique content developed by OReilly Media and its network of industry leaders and ebooks and videos from 200+ respected publishers, including OReilly, Pearson, Wiley, Packt, Harvard Business Review, and Wharton Digital Press.

NOTE: Users must register with a Northwestern or Garrett email address. You will then need to validate your account using the link in the email you receive.
PsycBOOKS This link opens in a new window
PsycBOOKS contains approximately 55,000 chapters in PDF from over 3,500 books, nearly 2,600 classic books of landmark historical impact in psychology, and more than 1,500 authored entries from the APA/Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology.
PsychiatryOnline This link opens in a new window
Produced by the American Psychiatric Association, PsychiatryOnline is a web-based portal that provides online access to the DSM-5, the American Journal of Psychiatry, Psychiatric Services, Journal of Neuropsychiatry and Clinical Neurosciences, and Academic Psychiatry, as well as textbooks, APA Practice Guidelines, self-assessment tools, medication information handouts, and clinical and research news.
Springer E-Book Collection This link opens in a new window
Springer E-Book Collection provides a selection of English language e-books available from 2005 to 2018 in all subject categories.

How to Find Resources

E-Book Collections

Popular E-Book Collections:

Other E-Book Collections:

Search for more eBooks