Research Librarian
Eileen Wafford
Contact:
Galter Health Sciences Library & Learning Center
320 E. Superior Street, Chicago, IL 60611
320 E. Superior Street, Chicago, IL 60611
312-503-5294
Top Databases
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowPubMed MEDLINE was developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI). It was developed in conjunction with publishers of biomedical literature as a search tool for accessing literature citations and linking to full-text journals at web sites of participating publishers.
- Embase This link opens in a new windowEmbase is a major biomedical and pharmaceutical database indexing international journals in the fields of drug research, pharmacology, pharmaceutics, toxicology, clinical and experimental human medicine, health policy and management, public health, occupational health, environmental health, drug dependence and abuse, psychiatry, forensic medicine, and biomedical engineering/instrumentation.
- Cochrane Library This link opens in a new windowThe Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Includes Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), and Cochrane Clinical Answers.
- UpToDate This link opens in a new windowUpToDate is a physician-authored clinical decision support resource used by clinicians to make point-of-care decisions.
- ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
1000+ textbooks, 500+ journals, practice guidelines, drug info, and 5,000+ patient handouts in English and Spanish. Also includes First Consult, ProceduresConsult, over 13,000 videos and millions of images. You can filter your search results by clinically meaningful subcategories (content type, specialty, disease, and more).
NOTE: Register for a free personal account to access all site features (like downloading e-Book PDFs): Sign up for an account. - Clinical Pharmacology This link opens in a new windowDrug information resource that includes the NMH hospital formulary.
