Librarian
320 E. Superior Street, Chicago, IL 60611
Audience for this guide
This guide is aimed at students in the MS in Reproductive Medicine and Science program. It features required texts and suggested readings, as well quick links to databases, ebook collections, and other links you may find useful during your time in the program. Please email us with recommendations for additions to this guide and don't hesitate to contact us for resource and strategy assistance.
Top Databases
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowPubMed MEDLINE was developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI). It was developed in conjunction with publishers of biomedical literature as a search tool for accessing literature citations and linking to full-text journals at web sites of participating publishers.
- Scopus This link opens in a new windowScopus is the world's largest abstract and citation database, including peer-reviewed titles from international publishers, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, quality web sources.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary coverage of over 10,000 journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as published proceedings for over 12,000 conferences per year, and over 50,000 scholarly books. Allows searching for articles in the database that have cited a particular work, as well as perform other analytics.
Program Texts
Available through Northwestern University
Knobil and Neill's Physiology of Reproduction (4th edition) by ISBN: 0123971756Publication Date: 2015-04-01
Netter Collection of Medical Illustrations: Reproductive System (2nd edition) by ISBN: 1437705952Publication Date: 2011-02-04
Transgenic Mouse Methods and Protocols (2nd edition) by ISBN: 9781607619734Publication Date: 2010-11-17
Not Available Through NU
You can request books and articles not available at Galter Health Science Library & Learning Center through Interlibrary Loan. Full books can be obtained in print form, while individual articles and chapters are received as PDFs.
Oxford Handbook of Reproductive Medicine and Family Planning (2nd edition) by ISBN: 9780199650682Publication Date: 2014-01-02
