Skip to Main Content
Northwestern Medicine
Northwestern Medicine
|
Northwestern University
|
Faculty Profiles
Galter Health Sciences Library & Learning Center
About
Library Administration
Mission & Organization
Employment Opportunities
Facts & Statistics
Library Policies
Connect
News
Support the Library
FAQs
Our Heritage
Library History
Special Collections
Exhibits
Contact
General Feedback
NU Affiliated Hospitals & Libraries
Purchase Requests
Staff Directory
Find Borrow Request
Search Tools
Databases
Journals
Search Catalog
Search Tips
Borrow and Access Materials
Borrowing Privileges
Locations & Call Numbers
Models & Equipment
Easels & Poster Boards
Document Delivery
Course Reserves
Request an Article or Book
Research Services
Classes & Consulting
Take a Class
Request a Consultation
Find my Liaison Librarian
Curriculum Support
EndNote Support
Specialized Services
Systematic & Scoping Reviews
Metrics & Impact
Data Management & Education
Support for Clinicians
Research Tools
GalterGuides
Biosciences & Bioinformatics
Publication Support
Software on Library Computers
Visit
The Library
Classrooms & Study Spaces
Extended Hours Study Space
Hours & Location
Technology & Computing
Printing & Scanning
Public Computers
Visitor Privileges & Resources
Alumni Resources
Library Access
Online Resource Access
Shortcuts
Quicklinks
ClinicalKey
Ebook Collections
EndNote Support
FAQs
GalterGuides
Northwestern Print
Popular Databases
PubMed
Scopus
Student Resources
UpToDate
Web of Science
Galter Health Sciences Library & Learning Center
GalterGuides
Genetic Counseling
For Genetic Counseling Students
Search this Guide
Search
Genetic Counseling
Recommended resources in genetic counseling
Getting Started
Books
Journals
Databases
Professional Societies
For Genetic Counseling Students
Useful Guides for Students
Writing, Citing, & Publishing
Galter Library's guide to academic writing and publishing
Posters with PowerPoint
Galter Library's guide to creating posters in Microsoft PowerPoint. Includes sources for poster templates.
Elsevier Researcher Academy
Publisher site offering free e-learning modules developed by global experts on the mileposts in the research to publication cycle.
The Writing Place
Northwestern's center for peer writing consultations provides support at any stage of the writing process, including grant application and manuscript preparation.
EndNote Guides
Galter Library's various guides on using EndNote citation management software
<<
Previous:
Professional Societies
