Collection Development / Special Projects Librarian
Question Banks and other Resources
- Peterson's Test Prep This link opens in a new windowPractice tests and test prep material for a variety of college, graduate, professional, and specialty programs. Registration is required for access to some sections.
- StatPearls This link opens in a new windowBoard review question banks for USMLE Step 1, USMLE Step 2, USMLE Step 3, PANCE, Physical Therapy, and more.
Users must register for an individual account using their Northwestern University e-mail account.
Galter Library's subscription includes:
- Medical- USMLE 1
- Medical- USMLE 2
- Medical- USMLE 3
- Medical- Shelf Exam Package
- Physician Assistant (PANCE)
- Physical Therapy
Registration page: https://www.statpearls.com/plan/NorthwesternU
Mobile App: Available for iOS and Android. Go to the app store, download the app, then use the email address and password used for the general access to the app. The app syncs seamlessly with the laptop / computer version.
OTHER (licensed):
- uWorld - Study bank of practice questions and in-depth explanation to prepare for the USMLE. The license is managed by Feinberg School of Medicine's IT- Educational Technology.
- To get started using the tool, please click the "request an account" button (to email Ed Tech) on this page: Study Tools: Feinberg Information Technology: Feinberg School of Medicine
- Access Mobile App - Personalized interactive learning. See McGraw-Hill guide to view what content is available on the app and how to install it on your mobile device. Note: You may need to connect to Galter Library's institutional subscription (to AccessMedicine) for access to the resources in this LibGuide. To engage with all the content and resources on the Access App, users need to create a free Access profile in the Access Medical site to which Galter Library subscribes: AccessMedicine.
- UptoDate integration with Anki (a content-agnostic program that features flash cards for review and learning, as well as other features). UpToDate-Anki Tutorial video.
REMINDERS AND ADVICE:
- Feinberg Home > Home > Current Students > Academic Success > USMLE Preparation > Advice from AWOME
- A number of sites and apps offer limited or free access to question banks. Please read the parameters, scope, and other instructions.
- LWW Health Library: Clerkship/Clinical Rotations Collection This link opens in a new windowRegister and sign in with a free personal account to access personalized self-assessment experience, save favorite content, and more.
- LWW Health Library: Medical Education Collection This link opens in a new windowClick on Texts, Self-Assessment, and Cases tabs to access materials for USMLE, clerkship, and course exam review. Create a free personal account to generate personalized self-assessment quizzes.
USMLE Step 1
Crush Step 1 by Call Number: Print Circulating Collection WB 18.2 O18c 2014ISBN: 1455756210Publication Date: 2013-12-03
First Aid for the USMLE Step 1 2015 by Call Number: W 18.2 F5275 2018 (print copy available - Eckenhoff Reading Room)ISBN: 9781260116120Publication Date: 2017-12-21
High-Yield Q&a Review for USMLE Step 1: Biochemistry and Genetics by ISBN: 9781260474046Publication Date: 2022-11-18
- USMLE (United States Medical Licensing Examination)- visit site for information about examinations, policy changes, etc.
- USMLE Step 1 - practice materials
- NBME (National Board of Medical Examiners)- specializes in the creation of high-quality assessments and learning tools (including USMLE)
USMLE Step 2
First Aid for the USMLE Step 2 CK, Ninth Edition by Call Number: Print Circulating Collection W 18.2 F5277 2016ISBN: 9780071844574Publication Date: 2015-11-09
Master the Boards USMLE Step 2 CK by Call Number: Print Circulating Collection ; WB 18.2 F529m 2017ISBN: 1506208533Publication Date: 2017-07-04
Step-Up to USMLE Step 2 CK (5th ed) by Call Number: Step-Up SeriesISBN: 9781975106263Publication Date: 2019-08-08
Test-Taking Strategies for the USMLE STEP 2 Exam: Proven Methods to Succeed by ISBN: 9781264258758Publication Date: 2023-01-12
- USMLE (United States Medical Licensing Examination)- visit site for information about examinations, policy changes, etc.
- USMLE Step 2 CK - practice materials
- NBME (National Board of Medical Examiners)- specializes in the creation of high-quality assessments and learning tools (including USMLE)
USMLE Step 3
First Aid for the USMLE Step 3, Fifth Edition by Call Number: Print Quick Reference WB 18.2 L433f 2019ISBN: 1260440311Publication Date: 2018-12-10
Master the Boards USMLE Step 3 by Call Number: Print Circulating Collection WB 18.2 F529m 2018ISBN: 9781506235875Publication Date: 2018-07-03
Step-Up to USMLE Step 3 by Call Number: Step-Up SeriesISBN: 9780781779630Publication Date: 2008-10-17
- USMLE (United States Medical Licensing Examination)- visit site for information about examinations, policy changes, etc.
- USMLE Step 3 - practice materials
- NBME (National Board of Medical Examiners)- specializes in the creation of high-quality assessments and learning tools (including USMLE)
