Moving from title/abstract screen to full-text screen
Rayyan does not offer the option to move through screening phases in a single review. Instead, you will need to export the included records from your title/abstract screening review and import these records into a new Rayyan review.
For this reason, we recommend the following process:
- Make sure the blind status is OFF, and open your review.
- Limit your results to "Included" using the Inclusion Decisions box in the left menu
- Export the results by clicking on "Export" at the top of the screen:
- Next to Export, select "Filtered"
- Next to Format, choose "Endnote"
- Leave all tick boxes checked
- Click "Export"
The results will be emailed to you in a zip file. Unzip these results, and import them into a new Rayyan review. We suggest giving your new project the same name as used for the title/abstract stage, with the addition of a phrase such as "FULL TEXT SCREENING".
Adding full-text articles
While Rayyan does allow full text PDF uploads, the process is inefficient. Your team may find it more useful to use a consistent file-naming convention and upload full text PDFs to a shared folder (e.g. institutional server, Box.com, etc).
If you do choose to upload PDFs to Rayyan:
- Open the review page
- Select desired record(s). To select multiple records, hold the shift key, and use the up or down arrows to highlight records.
- Click "Upload PDF full-texts"
- In the pop-up window, click "Add PDF files," and select the desired PDF files from your computer
- In the drop-down menu to the right of each citation, select the corresponding file name.
- To complete the upload, click either....
- "Upload as public": All users can see the PDF full-texts if they have the same articles in other reviews.
- "Upload as private": Only users having access to this review can see the PDF full-texts. Rayyan's disclaimer: Make sure you don't upload copyrighted files as public, you hold the complete responsibility for any copyright infringements
