Feinberg School of Medicine COVID-19 Archive

We are living through an extraordinary moment in world history. The COVID-19 pandemic and the measures to mitigate it have affected most aspects of our lives, from the mundane to the exceptional. Galter Library is gathering materials to archive the experiences of the Feinberg School of Medicine community during this unusual time, and we invite you to contribute to this collection.

Help us document the effects of the COVID-19 pandemic on your life by contributing content such as:

• Written accounts such as personal narrative, observations, journal entries, etc.
• Creative writing such as short stories, poetry, etc.
• Photographs
• Audio files
• Video files
• Physical objects like signs, artwork, diaries, etc.
• Other relevant content or works

Your submission(s) will become part of the COVID-19 Archive at Galter Library. In the near future, we will organize the collection and create a finding aid so users can discover and consult items in the collection. Some items will be uploaded into the Library's institutional repository for users to access digitally, but will not be made available to the public until staff review and processing.

Just as many people are now looking back to personal narratives and events surrounding the 1918 flu pandemic, so too will current and future generations seek out your materials to learn what life was like during this pandemic.

The information contained in this guide was borrowed from or inspired by the following institutions:

• Indiana University Coronavirus Archive Call for Volunteers
• Illinois Wesleyan's Call to Share
• Newberry Library Chicago Protest Collection
• Southwestern University's 20/20 Distance: A COVID-19 Digital Archive
• University of Northern Colorado's Coronavirus at UNC Archive